Stumble and Leap

by kaitlin

St. James Park

I’m borrowing the title of this post from Becca’s blog, since it is in effect what I’m about to do. You see, this photo, the one underneath the words “stumble and leap” and above this text here, is a photo that I took of a park in Toronto. This park in Toronto is located across from the building which has this room in it. This park is across the street from my new office. Starting next Monday (no, not this Monday coming), I will be doing something that I love and that I’m good at, in another city, in an office that is adjacent to the room where the National Ballet of Canada rehearsed for a number of years and where P.T. Barnum brought his circus.

Like I said, stumbling and leaping. I’m hoping that P.T. Barnum left out the safety net. All joking aside, I truly am thrilled and delighted to be doing something that I’m passionate about and trained to do. It’s far from a guarantee in this economy. I’m not going to say much more at this point, because I know you mostly come here for the food anyhow. (It’s true, isn’t it…?)

Needless to say, things will continue to be a bit quiet around here until I land on my feet in the Big Smoke. They won’t be quiet in our apartment, where we are planning our move. Nor will they be quiet under my feet, since I’m crazy enough to continue half-marathon training. But, for those of you who don’t follow my every move through other forms of social media, this is what I’ve been up to.

